Choosing The Right User Role For Your Team


Are you using Dogteampro just to track your training and deployments? Are you a supervisor who needs to approve reports? Or are you a contributor helping to create decoy maps for an upcoming training? Dogteampro offers different user roles to ensure everyone has the right level of access.

Handler

Handlers are users who can create new deployment and training logs within Dogteampro. They can also create Maps for themselves and other users.
While handlers can view each other's training and deployment logs, they cannot make changes to them.
Note: You can restrict handlers to view only their own information by enabling the Restrict Handler Access option in settings.

Supervisor

If you oversee the K9 Unit, the Supervisor role is ideal for you. If necessary, Supervisors can approve deployment and/or training logs created by handlers. Supervisors also have full access to all the logs, all the maps, and the reports section.

Trainer

If you train K9 teams, the Trainer role may be for you. Trainers can schedule and create group trainings, and, if needed, they can approve or reject trainings and deployments that they are listed on. Trainers have full access to the logs, maps, and the reports section.

Decoy

Are there dedicated individuals who serve as decoys for your K9 Unit? Decoy users in Dogteampro are limited to creating maps only. This limited access allows them to use the app to create maps for your team in advance without accessing other features or settings within Dogteampro.

Read-Only 

A read-only account gives you access to view information but cannot make any changes. This includes the dashboard, maps, training/deployment logs, and reports section. While you can see all this information, you won't be able to edit or modify the information in any way. This is sometimes ideal for administrators or higher ups who like to check in on the unit from time to time but don't need to make any changes.

Enable Admin Permissions

Trainers, Supervisors, and Handlers can all be granted Admin Permissions. When enabled, it allows users to customize system settings, add or remove users, manage K9s, and more. Admin users can approve reports in any status (Supervisor Review or Trainer Review) and reject logs that have been previously completed. Only trusted users should have the "Enable Admin Permissions" checked.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us