How to Add, Edit, or Deactivate Users In Your K9 Agency
Note: This page is intended to teach you how to add or edit users within your own agency. Looking to add an external user? Learn how to manage outside users here.
To view and make changes to the users on your team, click on your initials on the top right of your screen, click "settings" and click "users" on the left side of the screen.

How to Add a New User


Note: Make sure to check the "send welcome email" checkbox so they receive an email with their temporary password.
How to Edit a User


How to Deactivate a User
To deactivate a user, simply change their status to "Inactive" and click "Save."

If you need to find an inactive user in the system, you can click on the "show inactive users" checkbox. Change their status back to "Active" to reactivate them.

Note: Training logs, deployment logs, or assigned K9s associated with this user, will remain in the system after you mark a user as inactive.