How to Add New Deployment Activities And Results


Tracking the details of your K9 deployments is essential for keeping clear and accurate records. Dogteampro allows you to customize both deployment activity types (what skill your K9 used) and activity results (the outcome of this action or activity) to ensure your logs reflect exactly what happened in the field.
Note: Both features are found under agency settings and only administrators can make changes.

Deployment Activity Types

Deployment activity types help categorize the skills your K9 used during a call, such as detection, tracking, use of force, etc.

How to Add a New Activity Type:

  • Click on your user icon in the top right of your screen and select Settings
  • Click the Deployment Options dropdown
  • Select Activities and Results

  • Under Activities, click Add
  • Enter the activity name and, if applicable, choose the K9 type to filter the activity for specific teams
  • You can also toggle on and off Announce and Deploy times, which is an option that enables you to track the time on the activity level
  • Toggle on or off  "Include Number Count", which is a setting that allows you to count the number of something searched. Ex: if you are performing a jail sweep and want to count the total number of beds or cells searched

Note: Leaving the K9 type blank will make the activity visible to all K9 teams.
  • Click Save to apply the changes

Editing or Deleting an Activity Type

  • Click on the activity type you want to edit
  • Make any changes to the fields and then click Save, or click Delete to permanently remove the activity type.

Deployment Activity Results

Activity results track the outcome of your K9’s deployment, whether it was a positive find, a neutral outcome, or a negative result.

How to Add a New Activity Result

  • Click on your user icon in the top right and select Settings
  • Open the Deployment Options dropdown
  • Select Activities and Results
  • Under Activity Results, click Add
  • Enter the result name and select the result type (e.g., positive, neutral, or negative)

  • Click Save to apply the changes.

Editing or Deleting an Activity Result

  • Click on the activity result you want to modify in the Activity Results table to update the name or result type

  • To delete the result, click Delete
  • Click Save to confirm changes

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us