How to Approve And Reject Logs


Dogteampro allows administrators, trainers, and supervisors to “Complete” or “Reject” logs. You can only complete or reject a log in “Supervisor Review" or “Trainer Review” status.
Note: This feature is restricted for handler, decoy, and read-only accounts. 

  • Supervisor Role: Supervisors can complete or reject logs during the Supervisor Review stage.
  • Trainer Role: Trainer users can complete or reject logs during the Trainer Review stage.
  • Users with Admin Permissions: Admin users can complete or reject logs at any stage (Supervisor Review or Trainer Review) and can also reject completed logs.
To complete or reject a log, click on the “Complete” or "Reject" button at the bottom of a training or deployment log.

Note: The app restricts edits to the user listed in the "Team" field, even if the log has been rejected by a system administrator. This ensures that the log reflects what the original user wrote.
You can add additional comments once you've clicked "Complete" or "Reject".

Note: "Rejection Messages" are mandatory, while "Completed Comments" are optional. Both types of comments are included in the "log history" for future reference, but only "Completed Comments" appear on PDF exports.

When a log is rejected, the log (and your comment) will be shared back with the handler for correction. They will need to resubmit the log for approval once they've made their corrections.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us